by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Robin D. Owens, Rebecca York

July 2005
ISBN: 0-425-20268-2
Reviewer Graphic Button Berkley
Trade Paperback

Three premier paranormal authors, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Rebecca York, and Robin D. Owens, have collaborated on an anthology of dream-based romance in What Dreams May Come. Since I am one of those sleepers who don’t recall their dreams, the only way I can experience them is by reading about someone else’s experience. If these magical stories are anything to go by, then I need a DVR for my brain!

Knightly Dreams tells the story of Taryn, who placed her trust in a faithless man. Heartbroken, she encounters a gentle old woman at the bookstore. When she gives Taryn a medieval romance with a handsome knight on the cover, Taryn admits to herself that she still believes in a fairy-tale romance. If only someone like Sparhawk the Brave would rescue her...

In the second tale, Shattered Dreams, psychic Caleb Mancuso “sees” his former lover, Miranda Grove, injured in a car accident. But it was no accident, and Caleb must find and protect the only woman he ever loved. Someone is trying to kill her.

The Road to Adventure brings together two people who were supposed to meet and fall in love, but were too afraid to live. Jake and Shauna are given a second chance, but will they learn their lesson?

What Dreams May Come was an entertaining book, filled with fantasy and romance. While each of the stories is very different in tone and pace, the dream thread that runs through them is strong. It will make the perfect beach or vacation read for someone who really wants to get away from it all.

Reviewed in June 2005 by Paula.