by Laura Moore

February 2010
ISBN: 978-0-345-48276-1
Reviewer Graphic Button Ballantine Books
Mass Market Paperback

Eight years ago, Margot Radcliffe wanted Travis Maher with the single-minded devotion of a schoolgirl's first crush. When she worked up the nerve to offer herself to him, she was crushed at his rejection. When it was quickly followed by her father's dismissal of her future plans, she walked away from Rosewood Farm and never looked back.

The years of hard work have paid off. Margot is on her way to supermodel status. Her bookings have taken her around the world, a far cry from her Virginia roots. Tragedy may have called her home, but it will be a short visit. She has nothing in common with her half-sisters and no desire to see Travis again.

She finds her former home in complete disarray. Her sisters are devastated by their mother's death and barely coping with her dad's hospitalization. They resent her success and estrangement from the family. It is convenient for them to forget that she was not the one who severed all ties. Her father did that.

Remember Me by Laura Moore is the first book in her Rosewood trilogy, and it sets the scene for the books that will follow. The rolling hills of Virginia horse country seem tranquil, but emotions run deep under the surface. Old wounds will be revealed and picked over with Margot's return. Seeing Travis again may lead to more heartache, but Margot is stronger now and more in control of her emotions.

I really enjoyed Remember Me. I liked the setting and the backdrop of the community. The exploration of the sisters' relationships will continue to develop in the coming books. Travis and Margot have a lot of baggage to sort through if they are to begin again. Ms. Moore balances all of the subplots very well. I look forward to the rest of the series.

Reviewed in January 2010 by Paula.

Read more reviews of Laura Moore books.Click Here