by Stacy Hawkins Adams

February 2009
ISBN: 978-0-8007-3266-0
Reviewer Graphic Button Revell
Trade Paperback

Rachelle Covington married the man of her dreams six months before college graduation. But that marriage ended in divorce when Rachelle’s parents and another man convinced her that in order to further herself she needed to leave her college love and marry Gabe instead.

But now her marriage with Gabe is falling apart. Rachelle is tired of being a trophy wife. She’s tired of being a stay-at-home mom of two school age kids, and she’s tired of pretending that everything is picture perfect, so her up and coming surgeon husband can achieve his dreams.

When Gabe goes away on a business trip, Rachelle takes the opportunity to visit a friend who is dying of breast cancer. Rachelle confronts feelings she believed were long buried. Will she fight for a marriage that is nothing but a sham? Or give it up to recover a past?

Book one in the Jubilant Soul series, The Someday List gives you a look at what is on the other side of a happy-ever-after picture. Rachelle is a real heroine, unhappy in her life, even thought she has what most people would give their right arm for—a successful husband, an unlimited allowance, a dream house, and two children—a boy and a girl.

Poignant and thought provoking, The Someday List is a book that will make you rethink your life. Rethink your dreams. What ten things would you like to do before you die? The Someday List addresses that issue. And leaves the reader thinking even as they cheer for the heroine and want her to find the happiness that is eluding her. Discussion questions, as well as a sample chapter of Ms. Adams next book in this series (coming July 2009), are included at the end of the book.

Reviewed in April 2009 by Laura.

Read more reviews of Stacy Hawkins Adams books.Click Here