by MaryJanice Davidson

March 2008
ISBN: 978-0-425-21941-6
Reviewer Graphic Button Berkley
Trade Paperback

MaryJanice Davidson brings a trio of new stories with familiar characters to delight her readers. The Dead Over Heels anthology bears the trademark wit and the steamy scenes her loyal readers have come to expect.

In Undead and Wed: A Honeymoon Story, Betsy, Queen of the Vampires, is back with her new husband and on their honeymoon in New York. But it is not the honeymoon she expected. There have been quite a few murders in the area and it looks like they are Vamp related. Can’t a queen get a little R&R and have a little fun?

While this mini-installment in the Betsy series is a terrific addition, it will create a hunger for more of the brash but brilliant Queen of the Vamps.

Survivor is the next tale in this anthology. While not on par with the other stories it does serve to entertain and offer readers another tease for more of MaryJanice Davidson. Con “Bad Baby” Conlinson has his own television show on Animal Planet™ where he educates the public on how to survive particular circumstances. This time he is supposed to be stranded in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Somewhere along the way pretend becomes reality. Con now has to live out a scenario on his own. Just as he is giving up hope mermaid Reanesta appears as his salvation. Mermaids were not on his list of items in a survivor’s kit, but who is he to turn down help from such an absolutely delightful and naked champion?

In Speed Dating, Werewolf Style, werewolf Cain is desperately seeking a mate before she turns thirty. A bet made with her friends/pack members has put her in a rush. Cain enlists her friend and fellow pack member, Saul, to help her on her quest. After some horrible blind dates, Saul asks Cain to marry him. He has been in love with her for years. As romantic as that may seem, Cain has a few choice words for her friend.

The final story in the Dead Over Heels anthology, Speed Dating, Werewolf Style is an excellent supplement to the Wyndham series.

To the torture of MaryJanice Davidson fans there is a sneak peek of the seventh installment of the Betsy series at the end of this book.

Reviewed in March 2008 by Rho.

Read more reviews of MaryJanice Davidson books.Click Here