THIRTY NIGHTS WITH A HIGHLAND HUSBAND
by Melissa Mayhue

July 2007
ISBN: 978-1-4165-3286-6
Reviewer Graphic Button Pocket Books
Mass Market Paperback
Rating:



Denver, Colorado

Present Day


Caitlin Coryell isnít having a good day. After catching her fiancť and his attractive assistant partaking in a little afternoon delight on his desk top, and then having to listen to his ranting of only marrying her because of her familyís money and high-power connections, Cate goes home for a much needed pity party. While admonishing herself for letting Richard put her down, Cate decides to boost her deflated ego by trying on the silk pajamas that were for her wedding night along with the antique necklace she bought for the wedding. Cate canít believe her eyes when a huge incredibly handsome and extremely sexy Highland warrior appears begging her to return to the thirteenth century with him and be his bride! Can this day get any weirder?


The Scottish Highlands

1272


Connor MacKiernan is one of King Alexanderís most honorable and trusted warriors. Learning that his devious uncle, his clanís laird, is about to marry off his younger sister Mairi to the despicable chieftain of a rival clan, Connor knows he must return home and take a wife. However, after being betrayed by his betrothed and his mother, Connor has made a vow to never marry and has no trust for females. A descendant of fairies, Connorís aunt, Rosalyn, sends Connor to the future to find the woman who wears the magic pendant and will help Connor save his sister and clan. Convincing the modern day lass to return with him to his time is easy once she melts in his arms and into his scorching kiss. Then the plan backfires and what was only to be a thirty day marriage leaves Caitlin trapped in the past as Connor's true wife and in grave danger!


What a smasharoo debut! Newcomer Melissa Mayhue rocks the Scottish highlands with Thirty Nights with a Highland Husband! Creating a hot hero in brave and principled Connor MacKiernan you will fall for him right along with Cate. Cate never looks to step outside the comfort zone of her ho-hum life (as her sleazy boyfriend Richard so nastily points out). But when hottie Connor appears Cate decides to throw caution to the wind with the time traveling warrior who magically sweeps her off her feet and to the thirteenth century. Fans of Janet Chapman and Karen Marie Moning will love Melissa Mayhue!


Reviewed in August 2007 by Bonnie.

Read more reviews of Melissa Mayhue books.Click Here