by Amy Wallace

April 2007
ISBN: 978-1590527474
Reviewer Graphic Button Multnomah Publishers Inc
Trade Paperback

Gracie Lang had the perfect family. A loving husband. Two beautiful children, a boy and a girl. But on one snowy Georgia night, a drunk driver took them away. Now Gracie is left with nothing but memories ó and a desire to find and prosecute the person who killed her family.

FBI agent Steven Kesslerís goal in life is to return missing children to their families. He has some happy endings, some not so happy endings. His five year old son, James, is his pride and joy and heíd do anything to keep him happy. His sonís beautiful teacher piques his interest, especially when his case and her past become connected.

Someone is watching Gracie. They have secrets they want kept secret and they will do anything in their power to make sure they arenít discovered. When Gracie steps up the search to find her familyís killer, her own life becomes target. Will Gracie be able to stop the killer before he strikes again?

Ransomed Dreams is the first book in the Defenders of Hope series and itís a winner by debut novelist Amy Wallace. As a rule I donít like books that start out with a death, and this one starts with three. This made it very difficult for me to continue reading, but I was glad I did. Gracie becomes instantly real, the reader feels her pain, and the urgency of seeing the killer placed behind bars.

The faith mission ó and an important lesson on forgiveness ó is expertly woven into the book. Readers will relate with Gracie and Steven and hope that they will find happiness and be able to move past their pain to form a future. Ms. Wallaceís book is stellar and is sure to win many fans. Iím looking forward to reading more by this talented author. Pick up Ransomed Dreams at your favorite Christian bookstore. Discussion questions are included at the end, making this ideal for small group discussions.

Reviewed in March 2007 by Laura.

Read more reviews of Amy Wallace books.Click Here